Spend with Chase


As promised in my last post, here is how I been spending and managing my Chase Freedom credit card. To begin with the first quarter of 2012 Chase 5% Cash Back consists of uses at the Gas Stations and Amazon.com. Win! With the gas price going up and being a weekly commuter from the San Gabriel Valley to Riverside this helps me accumulate some major savings for me as a college student. Since I don’t own a gas guzzler a regular trip from home to school and back home would be about 100 miles which is about $15 to $18 at the pump. Now with the 5% Cash Back these three months I can help myself better balance my regular gas spending.

Also recently my girlfriend bought a MacBook Air (MBA) and wanted to get some accessories to protect the expensive machine. Yes, Apple makes the most stylish and intelligent people-friendly products but with that comes a big price tag. So protecting the delicate MBA was a no brainer, but like the MBA their accessories are just as expensive. But knowing that I get 5% back from spending on Amazon.com I was sure that I can find some great deals and savings. Surly Amazon had everything we were looking for with their recommendations, customer feedbacks and various selections, so shopping was done in just a few clicks. In addition, as a student I was able to sign up for the free Amazon Student membership.  One of the member perks is the Free Two-Day Shipping. Therefore, I didn’t just save and got cash back from Amazon, I also got my orders within three business days. Not a student, no worries, Amazon also offers a free one month trial of their Amazon Prime Membership which also carries the FREE Two-Day Shipping.

Lastly, to keep in mind that because one of the initial incentive of opening a credit card with Chase is the $250 guarantee Cash Back after spending $500 the first three of  activation I will be saving a lot this quarter. What a great way to start the year and practice my finance. Thank you Chase!

Source:
Amazon Student- http://www.amazon.com/gp/student/signup/info
Amazon Prime- http://www.amazon.com/gp/prime
Chase Freedom- https://creditcards.chase.com/freedom/LearnMore.aspx?CELL=6RRW&MSC=IQ17411941&jp_cmp=cc/03BRFreedomExact/sea/na/Chase&Freedom

-Ming

Leave a Reply

