Build Your Credit with Chase.


As a graduating senior I finally got approved for my first very own personal credit card, all thanks to Chase. I have had a credit card with Bank of America since my senior year of high school but it was under my parent’s credit. Since I am about to graduate in June I decided that it was time to beginning building my own credit score for future purposes.

During the winter break I did some research and came across two specific credit cards with great rewards: the Bank of America’s Cash Rewards and the Chase Freedom. Both banks offered various percentages cash back on various purchases, but the Chase Freedom card had a better return opportunity. However, since I never had a Chase account and didn’t really know my credit score I was afraid that I might be denied. But was I wrong, despite the fact that I have a BofA credit card I was actually denied by BofA after a three week credit check mail result. Then going into the Chase in Alhambra, California before the New Year I was afraid that I was going to get the same response, but nope. First I was greeted with the best customer service I have ever received at any Banking Center, Mr. J. Lau, the personal banker provided me with everything and more. He was able to get me an immediate approval from the information I had provided and even rushed me a second-day priority mail of the Freedom card so I can start spending. In addition, I signed up during their promotion of receiving $250 back after spending $500 within the first three months after activation, Cha-Ching double score!

Now let me tell you about their perks. First, whenever you purchase through selected Chase merchants online you can receive up to 10% Cash Back. Second, you earn 1% cash back on everything else you purchase. Last but not least every quarter there are special categories where you can earn 4% in addition to the 1% Cash back such as at the Gas Stations, Amazon.com, Groceries, Movie Theater, Restaurants, Hotels, Airlines, and other everyday retailers.  So take it from me one of you give Chase a try.

Please stay tuned as I revel how I spend and manage my $1000 limit each month.

https://creditcards.chase.com/freedom/LearnMore.aspx?CELL=6RRW&MSC=IQ17411941&jp_cmp=cc/03BRFreedomExact/sea/na/Chase&Freedom

-Ming

6 thoughts on “Build Your Credit with Chase.

  1. I currently own a Student Platinum Plus Visa credit card from Bank of America, but I haven’t used it yet either, though I might in the near future so I can start building up some credit too. If I had to take a pick though, I prefer Chase over BofA for personal reasons. I also recently applied for a Chase Slate credit card (I have a debit card with Chase right now) as well. Hope it arrives in the mail soon, and looking forward to using both credit cards soon! 😀

  2. Not long noticed concerning your web web site and are nonetheless already reading along. I assumed i’ll leave my initial comment. i do not verify what saying except that I’ve enjoyed reading. Good weblog. ill be bookmarking keep visiting this web website actually typically.

  3. Chase Freedom is a great card, if you end up traveling a lot though, you might want to also look into Discover. It’s not accepted everywhere, but it’s a good second card to have to build miles so you can fly…so far this year we’ve received around $300 in travel credits just for using the card. Gotta love that 🙂

  4. I am really inspired together with your writing skills and also with the layout for your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it your self? Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

