Buy It Now! Shop online


I got an iPad 2 for Christmas, and in a rush to keep it protected, I bought a 40 dollar case from the Apple store. It was black and boring, and not really what I wanted, but it was my best option at the time.  I also wanted a case that covered the front and back, and I was not willing to spend 40 dollars on just a front cover (the magnetic smart cover).

The other day, I was procrastinating online, and I decided to look up iPad cases on Amazon.  I usually buy my books and other random things from Amazon and they have pretty good prices, so I searched several iPad cases.  I saw a few that I liked and they were all around the 30 dollar range. Including shipping costs, it would’ve come out to around $40. I also like Amazon because there are always reviews from customers and I usually read a couple and look at how many stars the product has before I decide to buy something.

I hadn’t found one that I really liked, so I decided to check out eBay. I also found a few that I liked, and they were a lot cheaper.  I found a front magnetic cover and a hard back cover together for only $18 with free shipping (and it was all pink which was a bonus!)  I thought that was a great deal considering the front cover alone retails for $40. There were no reviews on the actual product so I was afraid that the product might be cheap or bad quality, but I took my chances.  I received it in the mail today, and I love it! The back cover is nice and sturdy, and the front cover isn’t the same material as Apple’s smart cover, but it works just as well (it sleeps when I close it, and wakes when it opens).  I wish I had done some online searching before I jumped on buying an overpriced case from the Apple store.  Buying products online can save you a lot of money and it’s worth doing a little searching and waiting.

Please leave a comment if you like to shop online, or if you have any favorite online stores.

-Michele

One thought on “Buy It Now! Shop online

  1. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really loved surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

Leave a Reply

