Woman in Black: Theater or DVD?


Last Friday I watched the movie The Woman in Black at the Harkins Theater in Moreno Valley. I do occasionally like to watch movies in the theater, but most of the time I’d much rather rent a DVD and watch it in the comfort of my own home.

Movie theater tickets are around $10 for an adult ticket (sometimes more expensive depending on the theater).  At the Harkins Theater, students who show their student ID can get a discount ticket for $7.50, so students save $2.50 (I paid for 2 tickets so I spend $15). Although I got a discount, I still think watching a movie in the theater is not worth it.  Since I watched the movie on the opening day, the theater was filled with people next to me, in front of me, and behind me.  The problem with a full theater is that there are always people who make noise, talk, and since this was a scary movie, scream at every scary moment.

Why not just wait a few months for the movie to come out on DVD? Renting only costs a couple dollars no matter how many people watch it, you don’t have to over spend on concession snacks, there are no annoying strangers, and you can pause or take breaks without missing any part of the movie.

-Michele

Would you rather watch a movie in a theater or rent a DVD?

Watch the trailer:

Leave a comment with your thoughts!

One thought on “Woman in Black: Theater or DVD?

Leave a Reply

