BUY ALL THE CONTACTS!


Acuvue Oasys Contact Lens

I recently got contacts from Dr. Gary M. Fishbers optometrist office in Canyon Crest Plaza. .

I’ve worn glasses since I was in the 4th grade, and my insurance has always covered it. Going into UC Riverside I had my own independent insurance, and I didn’t know what it did. I just knew that whenever I had to go to the ER I would just show the card. Going into my Senior year, my independent insurance expired and I had to get the default UCR insurance.

Did you know that you could get contacts for as little as $45? 

A good friend, told me that our insurance covered contacts and we could easily get them

Contact Lens Carrying Case

cheaper than usual. So I went to go check it out. The check up cost me $8 and I left with a trial pair of contacts.

The contacts were blurry and when I returned for my follow-up, I learned that I had astigmatism, which meant more expensive contacts.

When I ended up ordering the contacts, I was surprised that ordering 6-months supply of Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism contacts came out to be $45. It came with a small supply of contact solution and I even got a cool traveling case .

-Alex

If you know any other awesome benefits that go with the UCR insurance, please leave your comments below! I graduate in 4 months!

2 thoughts on “BUY ALL THE CONTACTS!

Leave a Reply

